Local elementary school teacher found with child porn

first_imgAuthorities in West Palm Beach have arrested a 36-year-old elementary school teacher after finding that he had child porn in his possession.Aleck Ford appeared in court on Friday on multiple counts of the possession of child pornography.According to the report, a task force began investigating Ford after receiving an alert on an IP address which was allegedly involved in the possession and the distribution of child pornography.Authorities then traced that IP address to an apartment belonging to Ford and executed a search warrant on his home on Thursday.Officials say Ford took about five minutes to answer the door, however, once they were inside, they were able to retrieve several devices and a USB that was thrown into the toilet.  Authorities also say they found child porn on his laptop.It has been noted that Ford is a 4th grade at Sandpiper Shores Elementary School.A Spokeswoman for the School District of Palm Beach County says that Ford has been reassigned pending the outcome of the investigation.Parents also received a call and a letter alerting them to the situation.last_img read more

Al-Amin Hossain returns to ODI squad for hosts

first_imgBANGLADESH have recalled fast bowler Al-Amin Hossain for the first two of their three one-day internationals against England.Al-Amin, 26, was dropped for the Tigers’ recent 2-1 ODI series win at home to Afghanistan.Fellow seamer Taskin Ahmed, who returned to international cricket in September after having his bowling action cleared, has also been included.Left-arm spinner Mosharraf Hossain, who made his first one-day appearance in eight years against Afghanistan, has retained his place in the Bangladesh squad.Mosharraf, 34, finished with figures of 3-24 in the final ODI against Afghanistan, which Bangladesh won by 141 runs.England take on a Bangladesh Cricket Board Select XI in Fatullah, before moving to Mirpur for the first and second ODIs, with the third in Chittagong.Bangladesh ODI squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wkp.), Sabbir Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Mosharraf Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed. (BBC Sport)last_img read more